Skip to content ↓
East Preston Infant School

East Preston Infant School

School News

Welcome to our Schools News page which will keep you an idea of some of the interesting things happening in and around the school.

Page 1

  • 13/09/19

    Curriculum Meetings

    Y1 9.00am Wednesday 18th September to be held in the Computing Suite YR 9.00am Thursday 19th September to be held in the hall Y2 2.45pm Thursday 19th September to be held in the Computing Suite
    Read Full Story
  • 06/09/19

    Tea and Tissues Tuesday 10th September

    Friends of East Preston Infant School (FEPIS) warmly invite you for 'Tea and Tissues' on Tuesday 10th September from 9.00-10.00am in the school hall or from 12.45-1.45pm in the school library.  After dropping your child off for their settling-in-session, join us for coffee, tea and ligh...
    Read Full Story
  • 19/07/19

    Summer Term Finishes Tuesday 23rd July at 3.15pm

    We hope you all enjoy the Summer holidays and the sun shines!
    Read Full Story
  • 05/07/19

    Open Evening Thursday 11 July

    At the Open Evening there will be short presentations to parents in the children's new classes at 3.45pm and 5.00pm where the teachers will outline expectations for the coming year.
    Read Full Story
  • 28/06/19

    Early Transistion Wednesday 3rd July

    Children will be visiting their new classrooms and teachers today.
    Read Full Story
  • 21/06/19

    Monday 24th June INSET day

    School closed on Monday 24th June as it is an INSET Day.
    Read Full Story
  • 14/06/19

    Sports Day Friday 21st June

    East Preston Infant School Sports Day is being held on Friday 21st June in the morning - all parents/carers welcome to attend. 
    Read Full Story
  • 07/06/19

    Summer School Grounds Morning Friday 14th June

    Volunteers required to help with a variety of seasonal tasks.
    Read Full Story
  • 17/05/19

    INSET Day Friday 24th May

    School finishes at 3.15pm on Thursday 23rd May and restarts on Monday 3rd June
    Read Full Story
  • 10/05/19

    Class Photos Monday 13th May

    Just a reminder that class photos will be taken during Monday 13th May
    Read Full Story
  • 03/05/19

    Y1 Visiting St Mary's Church Tuesday 7th May

    St Mary's Church, Vicarage Lane, East Preston.  Walking to the church straight after registration at around 9.15am and returning around 10.30/10.45am.
    Read Full Story