GOVERNING BODY OF EAST PRESTON INFANT SCHOOL Our Governing Body consists of 12 members and operates with 2 committees

	Governor Category	Date of current appointment/election	Source of Appointment	Term of office/role within governing body	Attendance at full governor meetings*	Committee Membership	Attendance at committee meetings*	Declaration on register of business & pecuniary interest	Remarks
Mr. S. Hill*	Co-opted	01.09.20		4 years					
Miss J. Jones*	Co-opted	01.09.21		4 years					
Mr. S. Burt*	Co-opted								
Mrs. S. Mansfield*	LA	24.01.23	Local Authority	4 years	6/6				
Mrs. S. Nelson	Co-opted	20.03.21		4 years	5/6	Finance	5/5		
Mrs. C. New	Headteacher	01.09.07			6/6	Finance	5/5		
Mrs. L. Owens*	Staff governor	01.09.18		4 years	6/6	Finance	4/5		
Mr. S. Simpson*	Co-opted	01.09.20		4 years	4/6				
Mrs. C. Cruz*	Co-opted	06.10.20		4 years	4/6	Finance	5/5		
Mr. D. Price *	Parent	01.03.23		4 years	1/1				
Mr. P. Willetts*	Parent	21.10.20		4 years	6/6	Finance	5/5		
Ms. L. Walker*	Associate	24.01.23		4 years	4/6				
Mrs. J. Lewis	Parent	9.03.22		4 years	6/6				

Attendance during previous academic year to 31st August 2023

Whilst the governing board of East Preston Infant School believes it is important that a board reflects the diversity of the school community it serves, due to the relatively small membership of our governing body, we do not publish diversity data online. This is to ensure that individual governors cannot be identified as there is a legal obligation to protect their personal data.

Co-opted governors are selected and appointed by the governing body, Local Authority Governors are appointed by the Local Authority, Parent and Staff governors are elected.

- *Mrs. Owens was re-appointed as staff governor on 1st September 2022
- *Mrs Cruz was appointed as Chair of Finance Committee on 13th October 2022 and is, also, a Community Representative on the governing board at East Preston Junior School. Mrs. Cruz resigned on 16th August 2023
- *Mr. Willetts was appointed as Chair of Governors on 11th October 2022
- *Miss Jones was appointed as Vice Chair of Governors on 11th October 2022, also, works at Ferring School
- *Mr. Hill is also the School Business Manager
- *Mr. Price was appointed as a Parent Governor on 1st March 2023 and resigned on 6th June 2023
- *Mr. Burt was appointed as a co-opted governor on 28th March 2023
- *Mrs. Mansfield changed category from a co-opted governor to a LA governor on 24.01.23
- *Mr. Simpson is, also, Deputy Headteacher and a governor at Cornfield School
- *Ms Walker's partner is employed at the school. As an Associate Governor Ms. Walker attends full governor meetings but is not a member of any committees. She does not have any voting right.
- *Mr. Willetts resigned on 20th July 2023